The GBPA Council Members constitute four (4) Executive Members, five (5) Non-Executive Members, an Ex-Officio Member and a Co-opted Member. The Ex-officio Member is held by the immediate past president of the Association while the Co-opted Member is also held by the Head of Department of the Department of Publishing Studies, Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology (KNUST).

Executive Members Mr. Elliot Agyare - President Mr. Stephen Brobbey - Vice President, Mr. Evans Kennedy Amankwah - Honorary Treasurer Mrs. Anne Yayra Sakyi - Honorary Secretary Non-Executive Members
Dr. Paul Naah-Yemeh 
Ms. Pamela Aba Woode

Nana Manukure Kisseidu Mr. Kingsley Mate-Kole Mrs Alberta Asirifi Udzu Dr. Samuel Osafo Acquaah - Ex-Officio Member
Mrs. Margaret Aba Brew-Hammond - Co-opted Member


The Secretariat is headed by the Executive Secretary supported by other workers with different job roles. The following are the staff:

  • Mr. Fauna Ata Frimpong                      - Executive Secretary
  • Mr. Joseph Baffour Gyamfi                   - Programmes and Projects Officer (Assistant Executive Officer)    
  • Mr. Ernest Oppong                               - PR, Research and Development Officer (Assistant Executive Secretary)
  • Nana Yaw Ocran                                  - Accountant
  • Miss Josephine Gbogbo Morthy           - Office Secretary